GPSN Clubs

Meet other medical students who are interested in general practice!

GPSN University Clubs operates in over 20 Australian universities.

 

At each university, the local GPSN club holds events which promote general practice as a vocation, educate students about GP training programs, as well as fostering an appreciation and understanding of primary healthcare.

 

Local GPSN club events vary from campus to campus, but can include:

  • academic events (study and exam skills)
  • clinical skills events (suturing, surgical knots, using medical instruments)
  • social events (movie nights, trivia nights)
  • networking events (career nights, AGPT information sessions).

The interests of the student members at each different university are unique. Local GPSN clubs organise events that meet the demands of their student membership and ensure active engagement in primary healthcare throughout medical school.

 

How to get involved:

  1. Join GPSN onsite through your university campus, OR
  2. Become a member of GPSN online and contact your club chair to let them know you'd like to be involved with your local university club.
Australian National University

Co-Chairs: Andjela Djokovich & Ahmed Hussain 
Email: anu@gpsn.org.au
ANU GPSN Facebook

Bond University

Chair: Saleha Khan
Email: bond@gpsn.org.au
GPSN Bond Facebook

Curtin University


Email: curtin@gpsn.org.au
Curtin GPSN Facebook

Deakin University

Chair: Pia Herrera
Email: deakin@gpsn.org.au
Deakin GPSN Facebook

Flinders University

Chair: Brittany Collie
Email: flinders@gpsn.org.au
Flinders GPSN facebook

Flinders University NT Medical Program


Email: ntmp@gpsn.org.au
Flinders GPSN NTMP Facebook

Griffith University


Email: griffith@gpsn.org.au
Griffith GPSN Facebook

James Cook University


Email: jcu@gpsn.org.au
JCU GPSN Facebook 

Macquarie University

Chair: Purinat (Gus) Laungtawatkul
Email: macquarie@gpsn.org.au
Macquarie University Facebook

Monash University

Chair: Christina Hyunjin Kim
Email: monash@gpsn.org.au
GPSN Monash Facebook

University of Adelaide

Chair: Ayra Perakath
Email:adelaide@gpsn.org.au
Adelaide GPSN Facebook

University of Melbourne

Chair: Sarah Jackson
Email: umelb@gpsn.org.au
Melbourne GPSN Facebook

University of Newcastle
University of New England
University of New South Wales

Chair: Kiana Chan
Email: unsw@gpsn.org.au
UNSW Facebook

University of Notre Dame Fremantle


Email: notredame@gpsn.org.au
GPSN Notre Dame Facebook

University of Notre Dame Sydney
University of Queensland

Chair: Ellena Egarr
Email: uq@gpsn.org.au
UQ GPSN Facebook

University of Sydney

Chair: Danny Zhang
Email: usyd@gpsn.org.au
USYD Facebook

University of Tasmania

Chair: Marise Tan
Email: utas@gpsn.org.au
GPSN UTas Facebook

University of Western Australia

Chair: Kah Aik (Kai) Tan
Email: uwa@gpsn.org.au
GPSN UWA Facebook

University of Western Sydney


Email: uws@gpsn.org.au
GPSN UWS Facebook

University of Wollongong


Email: wollongong@gpsn.org.au
GPSN UOW Facebook

Become a GPSN member — it's free and takes one minute to join.

What's going on? Check out the latest GPSN news.

The National Working Group is made up of GPSN members working on issues and causes which are important to the future of general practice. Join today!