GPSN Clubs

Meet other medical students who are interested in general practice!

GPSN University Clubs operates in over 20 Australian universities.

 

At each university, the local GPSN club holds events which promote general practice as a vocation, educate students about GP training programs, as well as fostering an appreciation and understanding of primary healthcare.

 

Local GPSN club events vary from campus to campus, but can include:

  • academic events (study and exam skills)
  • clinical skills events (suturing, surgical knots, using medical instruments)
  • social events (movie nights, trivia nights)
  • networking events (career nights, AGPT information sessions).

The interests of the student members at each different university are unique. Local GPSN clubs organise events that meet the demands of their student membership and ensure active engagement in primary healthcare throughout medical school.

 

How to get involved:

  1. Join GPSN onsite through your university campus, OR
  2. Become a member of GPSN online and contact your club chair to let them know you'd like to be involved with your local university club.
Australian National University

Chair: Marie Smith and Ahmad Samir Gul
Email: anu@gpsn.org.au

Bond University

Chair: Lucy Doan
Email: bond@gpsn.org.au
GPSN Bond Facebook

Curtin University

Chair: Cleo W
Email: curtin@gpsn.org.au

Deakin University

Chair: Rebecca Webster
Email: deakin@gpsn.org.au
Deakin GPSN Facebook

Flinders University

Chair: Pamela Gebrehiwot
Email: flinders@gpsn.org.au
Flinders GPSN facebook

Flinders University NT Medical Program

Chair: Benjamin Gomez
Email: ntmp@gpsn.org.au
Flinders GPSN NTMP Facebook

Griffith University

Chair: Aashish Chalasani
Email: griffith@gpsn.org.au
Griffith GPSN Facebook

James Cook University

Chair: Harjyot Gill
Email:jcu@gpsn.org.au

Macquarie University

Chair: Vacant
Email: macquarie@gpsn.org.au
Macquarie University Facebook

Monash University

Chair: Susanne Kitching
Email: monash@gpsn.org.au
GPSN Monash Facebook

University of Adelaide

Chair: Diba Gujari
Email:adelaide@gpsn.org.au
Adelaide GPSN Facebook

University of Melbourne

Chair: Nish Nayar
Email: umelb@gpsn.org.au
Melbourne GPSN Facebook

University of Newcastle
Chair: Vacant
Email: newcastle@gpsn.org.au
University of New England

Chair: James King
Email: newengland@gpsn.org.au

University of New South Wales

Chair: Laura Roden
Email: unsw@gpsn.org.au
UNSW Facebook

University of Notre Dame Fremantle

Chair: Laura Werman
Email: notredame@gpsn.org.au
GPSN Notre Dame Facebook

University of Notre Dame Sydney

Chair: Melissa Wehbe
Email: undsyd@gpsn.org.au
GPSN Notre Dame Facebook

University of Queensland

Chair: Stephanie Pommerel
Email: uq@gpsn.org.au
UQ GPSN Facebook

University of Sydney

Chair: William Yuen
Email: usyd@gpsn.org.au

University of Tasmania

Chair: Celine Goh
Email: utas@gpsn.org.au
GPSN UTas Facebook

University of Western Australia

Chair: Mudra Shah
Email: uwa@gpsn.org.au
GPSN UWA Facebook

University of Western Sydney

Chair: Avni Garg
Email: uws@gpsn.org.au
GPSN UWS Facebook

University of Wollongong

Chair: Vacant
Email: wollongong@gpsn.org.au
GPSN UOW Facebook

Become a GPSN member — it's free and takes one minute to join.

What's going on? Check out the latest and GPSN news and events.

National Working Groups are made up of GPSN members working on issues and causes which are important to the future of general practice.