GPSN Clubs

Meet other medical students who are interested in general practice!

GPSN University Clubs operates in over 20 Australian universities.

 

At each university, the local GPSN club holds events which promote general practice as a vocation, educate students about GP training programs, as well as fostering an appreciation and understanding of primary healthcare.

 

Local GPSN club events vary from campus to campus, but can include:

  • academic events (study and exam skills)
  • clinical skills events (suturing, surgical knots, using medical instruments)
  • social events (movie nights, trivia nights)
  • networking events (career nights, AGPT information sessions).

The interests of the student members at each different university are unique. Local GPSN clubs organise events that meet the demands of their student membership and ensure active engagement in primary healthcare throughout medical school.

 

How to get involved:

  1. Join GPSN onsite through your university campus, OR
  2. Become a member of GPSN online and contact your club chair to let them know you'd like to be involved with your local university club.
Australian National University

Co-Chairs: Natasha Dehghani & Emily Heaney
Email: anu@gpsn.org.au
ANU GPSN Facebook

Bond University

Chair: Alex Zheng
Email: bond@gpsn.org.au
GPSN Bond Facebook

Curtin University

Chair: Cleo W
Email: curtin@gpsn.org.au
Curtin GPSN Facebook

Deakin University

Chair: Stephanie Ivezic
Email: deakin@gpsn.org.au
Deakin GPSN Facebook

Flinders University

Chair: Emily Drum
Email: flinders@gpsn.org.au
Flinders GPSN facebook

Flinders University NT Medical Program

Chair: Benjamin Gomez
Email: ntmp@gpsn.org.au
Flinders GPSN NTMP Facebook

Griffith University

Chair: Rhonda Le
Email: griffith@gpsn.org.au
Griffith GPSN Facebook

James Cook University

Chair: Matthew Riggs
Email: jcu@gpsn.org.au
JCU GPSN Facebook 

Macquarie University

Chair: Aanchal Shankar
Email: macquarie@gpsn.org.au
Macquarie University Facebook

Monash University

Chair: Jacques Ma
Email: monash@gpsn.org.au
GPSN Monash Facebook

University of Adelaide

Chair: Bridget Joseph Xavier
Email:adelaide@gpsn.org.au
Adelaide GPSN Facebook

University of Melbourne

Chair: Lauren Stammers
Email: umelb@gpsn.org.au
Melbourne GPSN Facebook

University of Newcastle
University of New England
University of New South Wales

Chair: Daniel Liu
Email: unsw@gpsn.org.au
UNSW Facebook

University of Notre Dame Fremantle

Chair: Jessica Watson
Email: notredame@gpsn.org.au
GPSN Notre Dame Facebook

University of Notre Dame Sydney
University of Queensland

Chair: Alexandria Nguyen
Email: uq@gpsn.org.au
UQ GPSN Facebook

University of Sydney

Chair: Jason Chiu
Email: usyd@gpsn.org.au
USYD Facebook

 

University of Tasmania

Chair: Joshua Yeoh
Email: utas@gpsn.org.au
GPSN UTas Facebook

University of Western Australia

Chair: Carina Petersen
Email: uwa@gpsn.org.au
GPSN UWA Facebook

University of Western Sydney

Chair: Hayden Chan
Email: uws@gpsn.org.au
GPSN UWS Facebook

University of Wollongong

Chair: Vacant
Email: wollongong@gpsn.org.au
GPSN UOW Facebook

Become a GPSN member — it's free and takes one minute to join.

What's going on? Check out the latest GPSN news.

The National Working Group is made up of GPSN members working on issues and causes which are important to the future of general practice. Join today!